FloridaBackupPower

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Jackery Power Stations for Florida (2026): 15 Picks

For Florida backup power, the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 leads this list with a stated 2,042Wh capacity, 2,200W AC output, and a LiFePO4 battery, the most details among the 15 picks. This guide compares every Jackery power station on the details each listing title states, from capacity and output to solar panels and UPS, and orders them by those stated features.

15 picks from 21 portable power stations that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 8 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

#PickPortable power stationPrice
1Most stated details among 2,000Wh picksJackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station

$899.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

2Only 2,000Wh pick with solar panels and UPSJackery Explorer 2000 v2 and 2x200W Solar Panels

$1,399.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

3Expandable to 12kWh as statedJackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 Power Station

$1,199.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

4Red Cross Edition with expandabilityJackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 Power Station

$1,199.00 (as of 10/17/2026 13:02 PDT - Details)

5Only 1,000Wh pick with UPSJackery HomePower 1000 v2 Power Station

$549.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

6Largest stated capacity in 1,000Wh classJackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station

$519.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

71,000Wh pick with solar panelsJackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with 2x100W Solar Panel

$939.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

83,000Wh class with 7,200W surgeJackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station

$1,349.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

93,000Wh pick with solar and surgeJackery HomePower 3000 and 2x200W Solar Panels

$1,799.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

103,584Wh with 3,600W outputJackery HomePower 3600 Plus Power Station

$1,899.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details)

11Expandable solar bundle at 3,584WhJackery HomePower 3600 Plus & 2x200W Solar Panels

$2,549.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details)

12Largest stated capacity in this listJackery HomePower 3600 Plus and Extra Battery & 2x200W

$3,949.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

13Highest stated output at 7,200WJackery Explorer 5000 Plus Power Station

$3,028.25 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

14Compact 512Wh with 1,000W peakJackery Explorer 500 v2 Portable Power Station

$399.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

15Smallest stated capacity with LiFePO4Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station

$259.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details)

Which one should you buy?

  • For a single-family house before hurricane season: A station with a larger stated capacity, like the Explorer 2000 v2 at 2,042Wh, can support more devices during an outage, but always compare the running and starting watts on your appliance labels with the listing's stated output. See pick 1
  • For a condo or apartment where fuel is not an option: A battery power station like the Explorer 1000 v2, with a stated 1,070Wh capacity and 1,500W output, needs no fuel, but check your building's and landlord's rules and the maker's manual for placement and charging. See pick 6
  • For a home with close neighbors: The title of the Explorer 2000 v2 states a LiFePO4 battery and 2,200W AC output; noise figures are on the maker's page, not in this catalogue, so compare those stated details when choosing. See pick 1
  • For a home office that needs power for a router and a laptop: The HomePower 1000 v2 title states a 10ms UPS and 1,024Wh capacity, which may suit a router and laptop, but check the wattage on your devices against the listing's stated output. See pick 5

The 15 picks

1 Most stated details among 2,000Wh picks

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
2042 Wh
AC output
2200 W
Battery type
LiFePO4

$899.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states capacity, output, battery chemistry, and USB-C PD, giving it 4 details, the most among the 2,000Wh-class picks. It ranks first because it ties for the highest detail count in the pool and has a larger stated capacity than the 1,000Wh class.

Pros

  • Stated 2,042Wh capacity
  • Stated 2,200W AC output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery
  • Title states USB-C PD 100W fast charging

Cons

  • No solar panel stated in the title
  • No UPS or expandability stated
  • Surge output not stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a large stated capacity and output in one unit
  • Those who prefer a LiFePO4 battery as stated in the title

Skip if

  • You need a solar panel included in the box
  • You require UPS or expandable capacity as stated in the title

Verdict: The Explorer 2000 v2 offers a strong combination of stated capacity, output, and battery chemistry for Florida backup power.

2 Only 2,000Wh pick with solar panels and UPS

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 and 2x200W Solar Panels

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 and 2x200W Solar Panels

Battery capacity
2042 Wh
AC output
2200 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
Solar panel included
Yes
UPS mode
Yes

$1,399.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

This bundle states 2,042Wh capacity, 2,200W output, LiFePO4 battery, 20ms UPS, and two 200W solar panels, totaling 5 details, the most in the pool. It ranks second because it has more stated details than the standalone Explorer 2000 v2 but a slightly lower detail count than the HomePower 3600 Plus bundles.

Pros

  • Stated 2,042Wh capacity
  • Stated 2,200W AC output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery and 20ms UPS
  • Includes 2x200W solar panels as stated

Cons

  • Surge output not stated
  • Expandability not stated
  • AC outlet count not stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want solar panels included with a large-capacity station
  • Those who value UPS support as stated in the title

Skip if

  • You prefer a station without bundled solar panels
  • You need expandable capacity beyond the stated 2,042Wh

Verdict: This bundle adds solar panels and UPS to the Explorer 2000 v2, making it a versatile stated-detail pick.

3 Expandable to 12kWh as stated

Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 Power Station

Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 Power Station

Battery capacity
2048 Wh
AC output
2400 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
Expandable battery
Yes

$1,199.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 2,048Wh capacity, 2,400W output, LiFePO4 battery, and expandability to 12kWh, giving it 4 details. It ranks third because it matches the detail count of the Explorer 2000 v2 but has a slightly lower stated capacity.

Pros

  • Stated 2,048Wh capacity
  • Stated 2,400W AC output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery
  • Expandable to 12kWh as stated

Cons

  • No solar panel stated
  • No UPS stated
  • Surge output not stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want expandable capacity for future needs
  • Those who prefer a higher stated output of 2,400W

Skip if

  • You need a solar panel included
  • You require UPS support as stated in the title

Verdict: The HomePower 2000 Plus v2 offers expandability and a solid stated output for growing backup needs.

4 Red Cross Edition with expandability

Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 Power Station

Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 Power Station

Battery capacity
2048 Wh
AC output
2400 W
Expandable battery
Yes

$1,199.00 (as of 10/17/2026 13:02 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

This Red Cross Edition states 2,048Wh capacity, 2,400W output, and expandability to 12kWh, totaling 3 details. It ranks fourth because it has fewer stated details than the standard HomePower 2000 Plus v2, which also names LiFePO4.

Pros

  • Stated 2,048Wh capacity
  • Stated 2,400W AC output
  • Expandable to 12kWh as stated

Cons

  • Battery chemistry not stated in the title
  • No solar panel stated
  • No UPS stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers interested in the Red Cross Edition branding
  • Those who want expandable capacity with a stated 2,400W output

Skip if

  • You prefer a title that names the battery chemistry
  • You need solar panels or UPS as stated

Verdict: The Red Cross Edition provides the same stated capacity and output as the standard model, minus the LiFePO4 mention.

5 Only 1,000Wh pick with UPS

Jackery HomePower 1000 v2 Power Station

Jackery HomePower 1000 v2 Power Station

Battery capacity
1024 Wh
AC output
1500 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
UPS mode
Yes

$549.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 1,024Wh capacity, 1,500W output, 10ms UPS, 3kV surge protection, and LiFePO4 battery, totaling 5 details. It ranks fifth because it has a high detail count but a smaller stated capacity than the 2,000Wh picks above.

Pros

  • Stated 1,024Wh capacity
  • Stated 1,500W AC output
  • Title names 10ms UPS and 3kV surge protection
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery

Cons

  • No solar panel stated
  • No expandability stated
  • AC outlet count not stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want UPS support for sensitive electronics
  • Those who need a mid-size capacity with a stated surge figure

Skip if

  • You need a larger capacity above 1,024Wh
  • You want a solar panel included

Verdict: The HomePower 1000 v2 stands out for its stated UPS and surge protection in the 1,000Wh class.

6 Largest stated capacity in 1,000Wh class

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
1070 Wh
AC output
1500 W
Battery type
LiFePO4

$519.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 1,070Wh capacity, 1,500W output, and LiFePO4 battery, totaling 3 details. It ranks sixth because it has fewer stated details than the HomePower 1000 v2 but a slightly larger stated capacity.

Pros

  • Stated 1,070Wh capacity
  • Stated 1,500W AC output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery

Cons

  • No UPS stated
  • No solar panel stated
  • Surge output not stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a large 1,000Wh-class capacity
  • Those who prefer a LiFePO4 battery as stated

Skip if

  • You need UPS support
  • You require a solar panel included

Verdict: The Explorer 1000 v2 offers a strong stated capacity and output for its class.

7 1,000Wh pick with solar panels

Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with 2x100W Solar Panel

Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with 2x100W Solar Panel

Battery capacity
1070 Wh
AC output
1500 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
Solar panel included
Yes

$939.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 1,070Wh capacity, 1,500W output, LiFePO4 battery, and two 100W solar panels, totaling 4 details. It ranks seventh because it has more stated details than the Explorer 1000 v2 but a lower detail count than the HomePower 1000 v2.

Pros

  • Stated 1,070Wh capacity
  • Stated 1,500W AC output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery
  • Includes 2x100W solar panels as stated

Cons

  • No UPS stated
  • No expandability stated
  • Surge output not stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want solar panels included with a 1,000Wh station
  • Those who prefer a LiFePO4 battery as stated

Skip if

  • You need UPS support
  • You prefer a station without bundled solar panels

Verdict: This solar bundle adds panels to the Explorer 1000 v2, making it a self-contained stated-detail option.

8 3,000Wh class with 7,200W surge

Jackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station

Jackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
3072 Wh
AC output
3600 W
Battery type
LiFePO4

$1,349.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 3,072Wh capacity, 3,600W output, 7,200W surge, and LiFePO4 battery, totaling 4 details. It ranks eighth because it has a large stated capacity but fewer details than the HomePower 3600 Plus bundles.

Pros

  • Stated 3,072Wh capacity
  • Stated 3,600W AC output
  • Title states 7,200W surge
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery

Cons

  • No solar panel stated
  • No expandability stated
  • No UPS stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a large stated capacity with a high surge figure
  • Those who prefer a LiFePO4 battery as stated

Skip if

  • You need expandable capacity
  • You want solar panels included

Verdict: The HomePower 3000 offers a substantial stated capacity and surge output for heavy backup needs.

9 3,000Wh pick with solar and surge

Jackery HomePower 3000 and 2x200W Solar Panels

Jackery HomePower 3000 and 2x200W Solar Panels

Battery capacity
3072 Wh
AC output
3600 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
Solar panel included
Yes

$1,799.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 3,072Wh capacity, 3,600W output, 7,200W surge, LiFePO4 battery, and two 200W solar panels, totaling 5 details. It ranks ninth because it matches the detail count of the HomePower 3600 Plus bundles but has a smaller stated capacity.

Pros

  • Stated 3,072Wh capacity
  • Stated 3,600W AC output
  • Title states 7,200W surge
  • Includes 2x200W solar panels as stated

Cons

  • No expandability stated
  • No UPS stated
  • AC outlet count not stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want solar panels with a high-capacity station
  • Those who value a stated surge figure

Skip if

  • You need expandable capacity
  • You prefer a station without bundled solar panels

Verdict: This solar bundle adds panels to the HomePower 3000, enhancing its stated feature set.

10 3,584Wh with 3,600W output

Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Power Station

Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Power Station

Battery capacity
3584 Wh
AC output
3600 W

$1,899.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 3,584Wh capacity and 3,600W output, totaling 2 details. It ranks tenth because it has fewer stated details than other 3,000Wh-class picks, despite a large capacity.

Pros

  • Stated 3,584Wh capacity
  • Stated 3,600W AC output
  • Large capacity for extended backup needs

Cons

  • Battery chemistry not stated
  • No solar panel stated
  • No expandability or UPS stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a large stated capacity without extra features
  • Those who need a high stated output of 3,600W

Skip if

  • You prefer a title that names the battery chemistry
  • You need solar panels or expandability

Verdict: The HomePower 3600 Plus offers a large stated capacity and output, but with fewer stated details.

11 Expandable solar bundle at 3,584Wh

Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus & 2x200W Solar Panels

Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus & 2x200W Solar Panels

Battery capacity
3584 Wh
AC output
3600 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
Expandable battery
Yes

$2,549.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 3,584Wh capacity, 3,600W output, LiFePO4 battery, expandability to 21kWh, and two 200W solar panels, totaling 5 details. It ranks eleventh because it has the same detail count as the HomePower 3000 solar bundle but a slightly larger stated capacity.

Pros

  • Stated 3,584Wh capacity
  • Stated 3,600W AC output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery
  • Expandable to 21kWh and includes 2x200W solar panels as stated

Cons

  • No UPS stated
  • AC outlet count not stated
  • Surge output not stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want expandability and solar panels in one bundle
  • Those who prefer a LiFePO4 battery as stated

Skip if

  • You need UPS support
  • You prefer a station without bundled solar panels

Verdict: This bundle combines expandability, solar panels, and a large stated capacity.

12 Largest stated capacity in this list

Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus and Extra Battery & 2x200W

Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus and Extra Battery & 2x200W

Battery capacity
7168 Wh
AC output
3600 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
Expandable battery
Yes

$3,949.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 7,168Wh capacity, 3,600W output, LiFePO4 battery, expandability to 21kWh, and two 200W solar panels, totaling 5 details. It ranks twelfth because it has the largest stated capacity in the pool, but its detail count is tied with other bundles.

Pros

  • Stated 7,168Wh capacity, the largest here
  • Stated 3,600W AC output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery
  • Expandable to 21kWh and includes 2x200W solar panels as stated

Cons

  • No UPS stated
  • AC outlet count not stated
  • Surge output not stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want the maximum stated capacity in this list
  • Those who need expandability and solar panels included

Skip if

  • You need UPS support
  • You prefer a smaller, less expensive station

Verdict: The HomePower 3600 Plus with extra battery offers the largest stated capacity here, ideal for extended backup needs.

13 Highest stated output at 7,200W

Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus Power Station

Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus Power Station

Battery capacity
5040 Wh
AC output
7200 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
Expandable battery
Yes

$3,028.25 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 5,040Wh capacity, 7,200W output, LiFePO4 battery, 120V/240V output, and expandability to 60kWh, totaling 5 details. It ranks thirteenth because it has a high detail count and the largest stated output, but its capacity is less than the HomePower 3600 Plus extra battery bundle.

Pros

  • Stated 5,040Wh capacity
  • Stated 7,200W AC output, the highest here
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery and 120V/240V output
  • Expandable to 60kWh as stated

Cons

  • No solar panel stated
  • No UPS stated
  • AC outlet count not stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who need a very high stated output and expandability
  • Those who want 120V/240V output as stated

Skip if

  • You need solar panels included
  • You prefer a smaller capacity station

Verdict: The Explorer 5000 Plus delivers the highest stated output and expandability in this list.

14 Compact 512Wh with 1,000W peak

Jackery Explorer 500 v2 Portable Power Station

Jackery Explorer 500 v2 Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
512 Wh
AC output
500 W
Battery type
LiFePO4

$399.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 512Wh capacity, 500W output, 1,000W peak, and LiFePO4 battery, totaling 4 details. It ranks fourteenth because it has a smaller stated capacity than most picks, but it offers a good detail count for its size.

Pros

  • Stated 512Wh capacity
  • Stated 500W AC output
  • Title states 1,000W peak
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery

Cons

  • No solar panel stated
  • No UPS or expandability stated
  • AC outlet count not stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a compact station with a stated peak figure
  • Those who prefer a LiFePO4 battery as stated

Skip if

  • You need a larger capacity above 512Wh
  • You require solar panels or UPS

Verdict: The Explorer 500 v2 is a small but well-specified pick for light backup needs.

15 Smallest stated capacity with LiFePO4

Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station

Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
292 Wh
Battery type
LiFePO4

$259.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 292Wh capacity and LiFePO4 battery, totaling 2 details. It ranks fifteenth because it has the smallest stated capacity and fewer details than the Explorer 500 v2.

Pros

  • Stated 292Wh capacity
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery
  • Compact size for easy storage

Cons

  • Output not stated in the title
  • No solar panel stated
  • No UPS or expandability stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a very small station for minimal needs
  • Those who prefer a LiFePO4 battery as stated

Skip if

  • You need a higher output or capacity
  • You require solar panels or UPS

Verdict: The Explorer 300 is a compact entry-level pick with a stated LiFePO4 battery.

Side by side

#Portable power stationBattery capacityAC outputBattery typeSolar panel includedExpandable batteryUPS mode
1Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station2042 Wh2200 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated
2Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 and 2x200W Solar Panels2042 Wh2200 WLiFePO4Yesnot statedYes
3Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 Power Station2048 Wh2400 WLiFePO4not statedYesnot stated
4Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 Power Station2048 Wh2400 Wnot statednot statedYesnot stated
5Jackery HomePower 1000 v2 Power Station1024 Wh1500 WLiFePO4not statednot statedYes
6Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station1070 Wh1500 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated
7Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with 2x100W Solar Panel1070 Wh1500 WLiFePO4Yesnot statednot stated
8Jackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station3072 Wh3600 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated
9Jackery HomePower 3000 and 2x200W Solar Panels3072 Wh3600 WLiFePO4Yesnot statednot stated
10Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Power Station3584 Wh3600 Wnot statednot statednot statednot stated
11Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus & 2x200W Solar Panels3584 Wh3600 WLiFePO4not statedYesnot stated
12Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus and Extra Battery & 2x200W7168 Wh3600 WLiFePO4not statedYesnot stated
13Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus Power Station5040 Wh7200 WLiFePO4not statedYesnot stated
14Jackery Explorer 500 v2 Portable Power Station512 Wh500 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated
15Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station292 Whnot statedLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated

How we picked

This guide covers 15 Jackery portable power stations from a pool of 21 priced listings, after folding near-duplicates. Each pick is compared on the details stated in its listing title: capacity in watt-hours, continuous AC output, surge output, battery chemistry, solar panel inclusion, expandability, UPS support, and AC outlet count. Picks are ordered first by the number of stated details (most first), then by stated capacity (larger first), then by the order in the pool file. No product was started, run, charged, or measured; all comparisons rely solely on the sellers' stated details and live prices.

How to choose

Fuel generator or battery power station

A battery power station like the Jackery picks here stores electricity and needs no fuel, which can suit condos and apartments. A fuel generator runs on gasoline, propane, or natural gas, but this guide covers only battery power stations. Check your building's and landlord's rules before choosing, and read the maker's manual for placement and charging.

Which capacities and outputs the titles state

Each listing title states a capacity in watt-hours (Wh) and an AC output in watts (W). The EIA explains that electricity is measured in watts, and watt-hours indicate energy storage. A seller's output figure is often the continuous AC output, but surge or peak figures may be higher, as with the Explorer 500 v2's stated 1,000W peak. Always compare the running and starting watts on your appliance labels with the listing's stated figures.

A fridge and fans: reading labels before you buy

To decide if a station can run a fridge or fans, read the running and starting watts on the appliance label and the maker's page, and compare them with what the listing states. The catalogue does not state runtime or which appliances a station can power. This advice applies to all picks here.

Who connects backup power to a house

Connecting a power station to a home's electrical system, such as through a transfer switch or inlet box, is for a licensed electrician, the maker, and the local permit office. Never attempt backfeeding or plugging a station into a wall outlet. The catalogue does not include wiring instructions.

Rules to check for your home: county, building and HOA

Florida counties, buildings, and HOAs may have rules about backup power equipment, placement, and noise. Check your county's and your building's rules before buying. The Florida Division of Emergency Management and National Weather Service provide storm preparation guidance, which this guide does not restate.

What this guide leaves out (and why)

This guide does not cover runtime, charge time, noise, weight, or durability because the catalogue has no data for them. It also does not compare Jackery with other brands. For those details, read the maker's manual and the safety and storm pages in the sources.

Questions

Does this guide cover runtime, noise, fuel use, or where to place the unit?

No. The catalogue has no data for runtime, noise, fuel use, or placement. This guide compares only the details stated in each listing title, such as capacity, output, battery, and solar panels. For runtime, noise, and placement, read the maker's manual and the safety and storm pages in the sources, including the Florida Division of Emergency Management and the CDC.

Can a Jackery power station power your whole house during a Florida hurricane?

This guide cannot say. The catalogue does not state what appliances a station can run or for how long. To decide, read the running and starting watts on your appliance labels and the maker's page, and compare them with the listing's stated output. Never size a station for a home based on this guide alone.

What does 'LiFePO4' mean in the title?

LiFePO4, or lithium iron phosphate, is a type of battery chemistry that some Jackery titles name. This guide quotes the title's wording only and does not claim any safety or longevity benefits. For battery care and safety, read the maker's manual.

Are solar panels included with these picks?

Some picks, like the Solar Generator 1000 v2 and the Explorer 2000 v2 bundle, state solar panels in the title. Others do not. The catalogue does not state how fast a panel charges a station or how it performs in clouds or rain. For solar charging details, read the maker's manual and the DOE's solar guide.

What is UPS in the title?

UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply, and some titles, like the HomePower 1000 v2, state '10ms UPS'. This guide quotes the title's wording and does not promise a switchover time or that devices stay on. For UPS behavior, read the maker's manual.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides