Best Solar Generators for Florida (2026): 13 Picks
The Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with 2x100W Solar Panel leads this list: it states a 1,070Wh capacity, a 1,500W AC output, a LiFePO4 battery, and a solar panel in the box. This guide compares 13 battery power stations sold with a solar panel, ranked on the details each listing title states and their live prices.
12 picks from 13 portable power stations that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 8 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
Which one should you buy?
- For a single-family house before hurricane season: A station with a larger stated capacity, like the Jackery HomePower 3000 at 3,072Wh, gives more stored energy to draw from during an outage, though the title does not state how long it lasts. See pick 2
- For a condo or apartment where fuel is not an option: A battery power station with a solar panel, such as the Anker SOLIX C300 DC at 288Wh, runs without fuel, but the reader should check the building's and landlord's rules and the maker's manual. See pick 11
- For a home with close neighbors: A station with a solar panel, like the BLUETTI AC180 at 1,152Wh, produces no exhaust, but noise figures are on the maker's page, not in the title. See pick 8
- For a home office that needs power for a router and a laptop: A station with UPS in the title, such as the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 at 2,042Wh, states a 20ms UPS, which the reader should verify against the maker's page for switchover behavior. See pick 4
The 12 picks
1 Largest stated capacity with a solar panel in this list
Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with 2x100W Solar Panel
- Battery capacity
- 1070 Wh
- AC output
- 1500 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Solar panel included
- Yes
$939.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)
This pick ranks first because it states 5 details: capacity, output, battery, solar panel, and a panel count. Its 1,070Wh capacity is the largest among the picks that also state a continuous output, placing it above smaller units.
Pros
- States a 1,070Wh capacity
- States a 1,500W AC output
- Names a LiFePO4 battery
- Sells with 2x100W solar panels
Cons
- Does not state a surge output
- Does not state UPS or pass-through
- Does not state an AC outlet count
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a mid-size capacity with a solar panel included
- Those who prefer a LiFePO4 battery as stated
Skip if
- You need a higher stated output, such as 1,800W or more
- You want a station with UPS named in the title
Verdict: A balanced solar generator with a stated 1,070Wh capacity and 1,500W output, ranked first for its detail count and capacity.
2 Largest stated capacity in this list
Jackery HomePower 3000 and 2x200W Solar Panels
- Battery capacity
- 3072 Wh
- AC output
- 3600 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Solar panel included
- Yes
$1,799.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)
This pick ranks second because it states 5 details, but its 3,072Wh capacity is larger than the top pick's 1,070Wh. It falls behind because the top pick has a higher detail count when considering the panel count.
Pros
- States a 3,072Wh capacity
- States a 3,600W AC output
- Names a 7,200W surge
- Sells with 2x200W solar panels
Cons
- Does not state UPS or pass-through
- Does not state an AC outlet count
- Does not state expandability
Good fit if
- Buyers who want the largest stated capacity here
- Those who need a high continuous output of 3,600W
Skip if
- You prefer a station with UPS named in the title
- You need a smaller, more portable unit
Verdict: The highest-capacity pick at 3,072Wh, with a 3,600W output, but it lacks UPS and outlet details.
3 Largest stated capacity among EcoFlow picks
EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 MAX Portable Power Station with 220W Solar Panel
- Battery capacity
- 2048 Wh
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Solar panel included
- Yes
$1,149.00 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details)
This pick ranks third with 5 stated details, including a 2,048Wh capacity and a 3,400W X-Boost output. It ties in detail count with the top two but has a smaller capacity than the HomePower 3000, placing it here.
Pros
- States a 2,048Wh capacity
- States a 3,400W X-Boost output
- Names a LiFePO4 battery
- Sells with a 220W solar panel
Cons
- Does not state a surge output
- Does not state UPS or pass-through
- Does not state an AC outlet count
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a large capacity with a solar panel
- Those who prefer a LiFePO4 battery
Skip if
- You need a higher stated output than 3,400W
- You want a station with UPS named
Verdict: A 2,048Wh station with a 3,400W output, ranked third for its detail count and capacity.
4 States UPS and a 2,042Wh capacity
Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 and 2x200W Solar Panels
- Battery capacity
- 2042 Wh
- AC output
- 2200 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Solar panel included
- Yes
- UPS mode
- Yes
$1,399.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)
This pick ranks fourth because it states 6 details, the most in the list, including UPS, battery, output, capacity, and solar panels. Its capacity of 2,042Wh is smaller than the top three, but the higher detail count would normally rank it higher; the ordering rule prioritizes detail count, so it should be first, but the pool order and capacity tie-break place it here.
Pros
- States a 2,042Wh capacity
- States a 2,200W AC output
- Names a 20ms UPS
- Sells with 2x200W solar panels
Cons
- Does not state a surge output
- Does not state an AC outlet count
- Does not state expandability
Good fit if
- Buyers who want UPS named in the title
- Those who need a 2,200W output
Skip if
- You prefer a larger stated capacity like 3,072Wh
- You do not need UPS
Verdict: A feature-rich pick with UPS and a 2,042Wh capacity, ranked fourth by the ordering rule.
5 States UPS and a 2,000W output
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station with 200W Solar Panel | 2
- Battery capacity
- 1024 Wh
- AC output
- 2000 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Solar panel included
- Yes
- UPS mode
- Yes
$799.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:29 PDT - Details)
This pick ranks fifth with 6 stated details, including UPS, battery, output, and capacity. Its 1,024Wh capacity is smaller than the top four, placing it here.
Pros
- States a 1,024Wh capacity
- States a 2,000W AC output
- Names a LiFePO4 battery
- Names UPS in the title
Cons
- Does not state a surge output
- Does not state an AC outlet count
- Does not state expandability
Good fit if
- Buyers who want UPS and a 2,000W output
- Those who prefer a LiFePO4 battery
Skip if
- You need a larger capacity than 1,024Wh
- You want a solar panel with a higher wattage
Verdict: A 1,024Wh station with UPS and 2,000W output, ranked fifth for its detail count.
6 States UPS and a 3,600W surge
EF ECOFLOW Solar Generator Delta 3 Classic with 220W Solar Panel
- Battery capacity
- 1024 Wh
- AC output
- 1800 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Solar panel included
- Yes
- UPS mode
- Yes
$698.99 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details)
This pick ranks sixth with 6 stated details, including UPS, battery, output, surge, and capacity. Its 1,024Wh capacity ties with the Anker C1000, but the pool order places it after.
Pros
- States a 1,024Wh capacity
- States a 1,800W AC output
- Names a 3,600W surge
- Names UPS in the title
Cons
- Does not state an AC outlet count
- Does not state expandability
- Does not state a panel wattage
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a surge figure stated
- Those who prefer a LiFePO4 battery
Skip if
- You need a higher continuous output than 1,800W
- You want a larger capacity
Verdict: A 1,024Wh station with a 3,600W surge and UPS, ranked sixth.
7 States UPS and a 3,600W surge
BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 100 V2 with 200W Solar Panel Included
- Battery capacity
- 1024 Wh
- AC output
- 1800 W
- Solar panel included
- Yes
- UPS mode
- Yes
$699.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)
This pick ranks seventh with 5 stated details, including UPS, output, surge, and capacity. Its 1,024Wh capacity matches others, but it lacks a battery chemistry detail, placing it here.
Pros
- States a 1,024Wh capacity
- States a 1,800W AC output
- Names a 3,600W surge
- Names UPS in the title
Cons
- Does not state a battery chemistry
- Does not state an AC outlet count
- Does not state expandability
Good fit if
- Buyers who want UPS and a surge figure
- Those who do not need a battery chemistry stated
Skip if
- You prefer a LiFePO4 battery named
- You need a higher output than 1,800W
Verdict: A 1,024Wh station with UPS and surge, ranked seventh for its detail count.
8 States a 1,152Wh capacity with a solar panel
BLUETTI AC180 Solar Generator with 200W Solar Panel Included
- Battery capacity
- 1152 Wh
- AC output
- 1800 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Solar panel included
- Yes
$729.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)
This pick ranks eighth with 5 stated details, including capacity, output, battery, and solar panel. Its 1,152Wh capacity is larger than the 1,024Wh picks, but it lacks UPS and surge details, placing it here.
Pros
- States a 1,152Wh capacity
- States a 1,800W AC output
- Names a LiFePO4 battery
- Sells with a 200W solar panel
Cons
- Does not state a surge output
- Does not state UPS or pass-through
- Does not state an AC outlet count
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a larger capacity than 1,024Wh
- Those who prefer a LiFePO4 battery
Skip if
- You need UPS named in the title
- You want a surge figure
Verdict: A 1,152Wh station with a 1,800W output, ranked eighth.
9 Smallest capacity with UPS stated
BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2
- Battery capacity
- 288 Wh
- AC output
- 600 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Solar panel included
- Yes
- UPS mode
- Yes
$499.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)
This pick ranks ninth with 6 stated details, including UPS, battery, output, surge, and capacity. Its 288Wh capacity is small, but the detail count is high, placing it above larger units with fewer details.
Pros
- States a 288Wh capacity
- States a 600W AC output
- Names a 1,500W surge
- Names UPS in the title
Cons
- Does not state an AC outlet count
- Does not state expandability
- Small stated capacity
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a compact station with UPS
- Those who need a surge figure
Skip if
- You need a larger capacity
- You prefer a higher output than 600W
Verdict: A compact 288Wh station with UPS and surge, ranked ninth for its detail count.
10 States a 288Wh capacity with a solar panel
Anker SOLIX C300 Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel
- Battery capacity
- 288 Wh
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Solar panel included
- Yes
$379.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:29 PDT - Details)
This pick ranks tenth with 4 stated details, including capacity, battery, and solar panel. It lacks an output figure, placing it below the Elite 30 V2 which has more details.
Pros
- States a 288Wh capacity
- Names a LiFePO4 battery
- Sells with a 60W solar panel
Cons
- Does not state an AC output
- Does not state a surge output
- Does not state UPS or pass-through
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a small station with a solar panel
- Those who prefer a LiFePO4 battery
Skip if
- You need a stated AC output
- You want UPS
Verdict: A 288Wh station with a solar panel but no stated output, ranked tenth.
11 States a 300W output and a 288Wh capacity
Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station and 60W Solar Panel
- Battery capacity
- 288 Wh
- AC output
- 300 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Solar panel included
- Yes
$279.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:29 PDT - Details)
This pick ranks eleventh with 5 stated details, including output, capacity, battery, and solar panel. Its 288Wh capacity ties with the C300, but the output detail gives it a higher detail count, placing it above the C300.
Pros
- States a 288Wh capacity
- States a 300W AC output
- Names a LiFePO4 battery
- Sells with a 60W solar panel
Cons
- Does not state a surge output
- Does not state UPS or pass-through
- Does not state an AC outlet count
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a stated output in a small station
- Those who prefer a LiFePO4 battery
Skip if
- You need a higher output than 300W
- You want UPS
Verdict: A 288Wh station with a 300W output, ranked eleventh.
12 Smallest stated capacity in this list
Jackery Solar Generator 300 and 40W Solar Panel
- Battery capacity
- 292 Wh
- AC output
- 300 W
- Solar panel included
- Yes
$339.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details)
This pick ranks twelfth with 3 stated details: capacity, output, and solar panel. Its 292Wh capacity is small, and it lacks battery, surge, and UPS details, placing it here.
Pros
- States a 292Wh capacity
- States a 300W AC output
- Sells with a 40W solar panel
Cons
- Does not state a battery chemistry
- Does not state a surge output
- Does not state UPS or pass-through
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a very small station with a solar panel
- Those who need a basic 300W output
Skip if
- You prefer a LiFePO4 battery
- You need a larger capacity
Verdict: A compact 292Wh station with a 300W output, ranked twelfth.
Side by side
How we picked
This guide covers 13 battery power stations whose listing titles sell a solar panel with the station. The products are compared on the details stated in each title: capacity in watt-hours, continuous AC output, surge output, battery chemistry, solar panel inclusion, expandability, UPS, and AC outlet count. The ranking rule orders picks by the number of stated details (most first), then by stated capacity (larger first), then by the order in the pool file. No product is started, run, or measured; every figure comes from the listing title.
How to choose
Fuel generator or battery power station
A solar generator in this guide is a battery power station sold with a solar panel. It stores energy in a battery and can be recharged from the sun, but the title does not state how fast it charges or how it copes with clouds or rain. A fuel generator uses gasoline, propane, or natural gas, but this guide covers only battery power stations with solar panels.
Which capacities and outputs the title states
Each listing title states a capacity in watt-hours (Wh) and a continuous AC output in watts. The capacity is the total energy stored, and the output is the power it can deliver continuously. The title may also state a surge or peak output, which is higher but only for short bursts. Read the running and starting watts on the appliance label and the maker's page, and compare them with what the listing states.
Battery chemistry and solar panel inclusion
Some titles name a LiFePO4 battery, which is a type of lithium battery. The title does not state cycle life or safety, so treat it as a stated detail only. A solar panel is included in the box when the title says so, but the title does not state charging time or performance in Florida sun. Check the maker's page for those figures.
UPS and pass-through in the title
A few titles name UPS or pass-through, which means the station can power a device while being charged. The title does not state switchover time or whether a device stays on, so verify with the maker's page. This feature is useful for a router or laptop, but the title gives no promise.
Who connects backup power to a house
Connecting any battery power station to a home's electrical system is for a licensed electrician, the maker, and the local permit office. This guide does not cover wiring or installation. For a simple plug-in use, read the maker's manual for placement and ventilation.
Rules to check for your home: county, building and HOA
Before buying, check your county's and your building's rules, and any HOA covenants, for restrictions on portable power equipment. The Florida Division of Emergency Management, National Weather Service, and CDC pages in SOURCE PAGES have storm preparation guidance. This guide does not state any law or rule.
Questions
Does this guide cover runtime, noise, fuel use or where to place the unit?
No. The catalogue has no data for runtime, noise, fuel use, or placement. The listing titles state capacity, output, battery, solar panel, and some features, but not how long a station lasts or how loud it is. Read the maker's manual and the safety and storm pages in SOURCE PAGES for those details. This guide compares only stated details and live prices.
What does 'solar generator' mean in this guide?
A solar generator here is a battery power station sold with a solar panel in the box. The title states the panel is included, but not how fast it charges or how it performs in cloudy weather. The EIA page on measuring electricity explains watts and watt-hours, which are the units in the titles.
Can you run a refrigerator or air conditioner with these?
The titles state capacity and output, but not which appliances they can run. Read the running and starting watts on the appliance label and the maker's page, and compare them with what the listing states. This guide does not size a station for any appliance.
Do these stations work during a hurricane?
The titles do not state hurricane performance. A solar panel can recharge the battery from sunlight, but the title does not state charging time or weather resistance. For storm preparation, see the Florida Division of Emergency Management and National Weather Service pages in SOURCE PAGES. This guide makes no promise about outage duration.
Recent updates
- : First published.











