FloridaBackupPower

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Power Station Under $500 for Florida (2026): 7 Picks

For a Florida buyer seeking a portable power station under $500, the BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2 leads this list: its title states a 288Wh capacity, a 600W output, a LiFePO4 battery, UPS and a 60W solar panel in the box, the most stated details of the 7 picks. This guide compares each power station on the details its listing states and on live prices, ordered by how many details a title gives and then by stated capacity.

7 picks from 8 portable power stations that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 8 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

Which one should you buy?

  • For a condo or apartment where fuel is not an option: Battery power stations need no fuel and no generator placement. The BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2 names a 288Wh capacity, a 600W output and a 60W solar panel included; check the building's and landlord's rules and the maker's manual before you set it up. See pick 1
  • For a home office that needs a router and a laptop: A small station like the BLUETTI Elite 30 Mini states a 288Wh capacity and a 300W output; read the running watts on the router and laptop labels and compare them with those figures. See pick 5
  • For a single-family house before hurricane season: The BLUETTI AC180 states the largest capacity in this list at 1,152Wh with a 1,800W output and a 2,700W peak; read the starting and running watts on the appliances you want to back up and compare them with those figures. See pick 2
  • For a home with close neighbors: This list holds no noise figures; the maker's page is where to read them. The EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Classic states 1,024Wh, 1,800W and a 3,600W surge with UPS recorded in the catalogue. See pick 3

The 7 picks

1 Only pick that names a solar panel included

BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2

BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2

Battery capacity
288 Wh
AC output
600 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
Solar panel included
Yes
UPS mode
Yes

$499.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick states the most details in the list: 288Wh capacity, a 600W output, a 1,500W peak, a LiFePO4 battery, UPS and a 60W solar panel included. By the ordering rule, most stated details rank it first. Its stated capacity is the smallest of the 1,000Wh-class entries, so it suits a light load rather than a long outage.

Pros

  • Title names a 60W solar panel in the box
  • States 288Wh capacity and a 600W output
  • Names a LiFePO4 battery and UPS in the catalogue
  • Four brands appear in this list; this pick states the most features

Cons

  • Stated capacity is 288Wh, the smallest group here
  • No expandable battery named
  • No AC outlet count in the title

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a solar panel included in the box
  • A light backup load in the 288Wh range

Skip if

  • A load needs more than 600W continuous output
  • A long outage is expected; capacity is not stated beyond 288Wh

Verdict: A compact bundle whose title states the most features of any pick here.

2 Largest stated capacity here at 1,152Wh

BLUETTI AC180 Portable Power Station 1152Wh 1800W LiFePO4 Solar

BLUETTI AC180 Portable Power Station 1152Wh 1800W LiFePO4 Solar

Battery capacity
1152 Wh
AC output
1800 W
Battery type
LiFePO4

$499.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

With 5 stated details, the AC180 leads the 5-detail group by capacity: 1,152Wh, the largest in the list. Its title also states a 1,800W output, a 2,700W peak, a LiFePO4 battery and 4 AC outlets. The larger stated capacity places it second overall.

Pros

  • Largest stated capacity in the list: 1,152Wh
  • States a 1,800W output and a 2,700W peak
  • Title names 4 AC outlets
  • LiFePO4 battery named

Cons

  • No UPS or pass-through named in the title
  • No solar panel or expandable battery stated
  • Starting figure may be the 2,700W peak, not the continuous output

Good fit if

  • A single location needing the largest stated capacity under $500
  • A load in the 1,800W continuous range

Skip if

  • A pass-through or UPS feature is required and not stated here
  • A smaller, lighter unit is preferred; weight is not stated in the title

Verdict: The largest stated capacity in this list, with 4 AC outlets named.

3 Stated 3,600W surge and UPS in the catalogue

EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station Delta 3 Classic

EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station Delta 3 Classic

Battery capacity
1024 Wh
AC output
1800 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
UPS mode
Yes

$498.99 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The Delta 3 Classic states 5 details: 1,024Wh, a 1,800W output, a 3,600W surge, a LiFePO4 battery and UPS in the catalogue. It ties the 5-detail group and ranks by capacity after the AC180. The pool order places this listing ahead of the other 1,024Wh pick.

Pros

  • States 1,024Wh and a 1,800W output
  • Names a 3,600W surge figure
  • UPS recorded in the catalogue
  • LiFePO4 battery stated

Cons

  • No solar panel stated
  • No expandable battery named
  • AC outlet count not given in the title

Good fit if

  • A 1,024Wh station with UPS in the catalogue
  • A higher stated surge figure than the 2,700W AC180

Skip if

  • A solar panel in the box is required; this listing states none
  • Capacity beyond 1,024Wh is needed; the largest here is 1,152Wh

Verdict: A 1,024Wh pick with a 3,600W surge figure and UPS in the catalogue.

4 Matches EcoFlow at 1,024Wh with a 3,600W surge

BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable Power Station for Camping 1024Wh 1800W

BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable Power Station for Camping 1024Wh 1800W

Battery capacity
1024 Wh
AC output
1800 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
UPS mode
Yes

$499.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The Elite 100 V2 also states 5 details: 1,024Wh, a 1,800W output, a 3,600W surge, a LiFePO4 battery and UPS in the catalogue. It ties the EcoFlow on details and capacity; the pool order places it fourth. Its title names the same 1,024Wh and 3,600W surge figures as the Delta 3 Classic.

Pros

  • States 1,024Wh and a 1,800W output
  • Names a 3,600W surge
  • UPS recorded in the catalogue
  • LiFePO4 battery stated

Cons

  • No solar panel or expansion battery named
  • No AC outlet count in the title
  • Capacity ties with the EcoFlow at 1,024Wh

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want the second 1,024Wh option in this list
  • A stated surge of 3,600W

Skip if

  • Larger stated capacity is needed; the AC180 states 1,152Wh
  • A solar panel included is required; none is stated

Verdict: A 1,024Wh pick whose title names a 3,600W surge.

5 Lowest stated output here at 300W

BLUETTI Elite 30 Mini Portable Power Station 288Wh 300W LFP & Solar

BLUETTI Elite 30 Mini Portable Power Station 288Wh 300W LFP & Solar

Battery capacity
288 Wh
AC output
300 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
UPS mode
Yes

$459.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The Elite 30 Mini states 5 details as well: 288Wh, a 300W output, a 600W surge, a LiFePO4 battery and UPS in the catalogue. Among the 5-detail picks it ranks last by the smallest stated capacity of that group. Its 300W continuous output is the lowest in the list, which fits very light loads.

Pros

  • States 288Wh and a 300W output
  • Names a 600W surge figure
  • LiFePO4 battery stated; UPS recorded in the catalogue
  • Second 288Wh pick alongside the solar bundle

Cons

  • Smallest stated output in the list at 300W
  • No solar panel stated, only a solar cable in the title
  • No AC outlet count given

Good fit if

  • A router, laptop and small electronics within 300W
  • A compact 288Wh station under $500

Skip if

  • More than 300W continuous output is needed
  • A larger capacity is preferred; the list's largest is 1,152Wh

Verdict: The lowest stated output of the list, for very light loads.

6 Stated 1,056Wh with LiFePO4 and UPS

Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station with Car Charging Cable

Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station with Car Charging Cable

Battery capacity
1056 Wh
AC output
1800 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
UPS mode
Yes

$499.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:29 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The C1000 states 4 details: 1,056Wh, a 1,800W output, a LiFePO4 battery and UPS in the catalogue. With fewer stated details than the 5-detail group, it ranks sixth. Its title names a 1,056Wh capacity, between the 1,024Wh and 1,152Wh entries.

Pros

  • States 1,056Wh and a 1,800W output
  • LiFePO4 battery named
  • UPS recorded in the catalogue
  • Car charging cable named in the title

Cons

  • No surge or peak figure stated in the title
  • No solar panel or expansion battery named
  • No AC outlet count given

Good fit if

  • A 1,056Wh station with LiFePO4 and UPS in the catalogue
  • A title that names a car charging cable

Skip if

  • A stated surge figure matters; this title prints none
  • The largest stated capacity is wanted; the AC180 leads at 1,152Wh

Verdict: A 1,056Wh pick with LiFePO4 and UPS in the catalogue.

7 Stated 1,070Wh with a 1,500W output

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
1070 Wh
AC output
1500 W
Battery type
LiFePO4

$499.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The Explorer 1000 v2 states 3 details: 1,070Wh, a 1,500W output and a LiFePO4 battery. Fewest details here, so it ranks last. Its stated capacity of 1,070Wh is the third largest in the list.

Pros

  • States 1,070Wh, the third largest capacity here
  • Names a 1,500W continuous output
  • LiFePO4 battery stated

Cons

  • No surge or peak figure in the title
  • No UPS, solar panel, expansion or AC outlet count stated
  • 1,500W is the lowest continuous output among the 1,000Wh-class picks

Good fit if

  • A 1,070Wh station with a stated 1,500W output
  • A Jackery brand pick in this list

Skip if

  • A stated surge figure is important; this title prints none
  • More than 1,500W continuous output is needed

Verdict: A 1,070Wh station with the fewest stated details in this list.

Side by side

#Portable power stationBattery capacityAC outputBattery typeSolar panel includedExpandable batteryUPS mode
1BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2288 Wh600 WLiFePO4Yesnot statedYes
2BLUETTI AC180 Portable Power Station 1152Wh 1800W LiFePO4 Solar1152 Wh1800 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated
3EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station Delta 3 Classic1024 Wh1800 WLiFePO4not statednot statedYes
4BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable Power Station for Camping 1024Wh 1800W1024 Wh1800 WLiFePO4not statednot statedYes
5BLUETTI Elite 30 Mini Portable Power Station 288Wh 300W LFP & Solar288 Wh300 WLiFePO4not statednot statedYes
6Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station with Car Charging Cable1056 Wh1800 WLiFePO4not statednot statedYes
7Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station1070 Wh1500 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated

How we picked

The pool holds 7 battery power stations priced within the under-500 budget range. Each product is compared on the details its listing title states: battery capacity in watt-hours, continuous AC output, surge watts, battery chemistry, a solar panel included, expandability, UPS and AC outlets. Listings are ordered by the number of details a title states, most first; ties break by stated capacity, larger first, then by the pool order. No measurement, runtime, noise or charge time is used, because the catalogue holds none, and no price ranking decides the order.

How to choose

Fuel generator or battery power station

This guide covers battery power stations only; fuel generators have their own guides on this site, and battery power stations for storms are covered in this site's hurricane guide and apartment guide. A power station stores electricity in a battery and outputs AC power; a generator burns fuel to make it. For a Florida buyer, the choice is about fuel, storage and the building you live in. Check your county's and building's rules, and read the maker's manual for placement and charging.

Battery power stations for storms: /best-portable-power-station-for-hurricanes/ and /best-power-station-for-florida-apartments/.

Watt-hours and watts in a title

The titles here state capacity in watt-hours (Wh) and output in watts (W). The EIA's measuring electricity page explains both terms: a watt is a unit of power, and watt-hours measure energy over time. A title's first power figure is often the starting (peak) figure, and the continuous figure is printed separately when it is. Read both and compare them with the labels on a device before you buy.

A fridge and fans: reading labels before you buy

Read the running and starting watts on the appliance label and the maker's page, and compare them with what the listing states. The catalogue holds no appliance numbers, so no pick here is sized for a fridge or a fan in this guide.

Who connects backup power to a house

Standby units, power stations sold with a transfer switch and every home connection are for a licensed electrician, the maker and the local permit office.

Rules to check for your home: county, building and HOA

Check your county's and your building's rules before you buy: some places limit where a unit can sit, how it is stored or whether it is allowed at all in a condo or apartment. Check with your insurer too. This guide cannot restate those rules; they vary by address.

What this guide leaves out (and why)

The catalogue holds no measured runtime, noise, charge time, cycle count, weight or fuel use, and no safety or wiring instructions. The guide compares only the details each listing title states and live prices. Placement, heat, ventilation and fire questions go to the maker's manual, in 1 sentence.

Questions

Does this guide cover runtime, noise or where to place a station?

No. The catalogue holds no data on runtime, noise, charge time, cycle count or weight. This guide compares only the details each listing title states and the live price. Where to place a battery station, how it handles heat and ventilation, and what to do around water are all covered in the maker's manual, which is the place to read them.

How are these 7 picks ordered?

Picks are ordered by how many details a listing title states: capacity, output, surge, battery, solar panel, expandable, UPS and AC outlets. Most details come first; ties break by stated capacity, larger first, then by pool order. Prices are shown live on the page but never decide the order.

Is a battery power station allowed in an apartment or condo?

Check your building's and landlord's rules for what can be stored and charged in a unit, and check with your insurer. This guide never states that a power station is allowed where a generator is not. Read the maker's manual for placement and charging.

What does LiFePO4 in a title mean?

LiFePO4 is the battery chemistry named in the title. The catalogue does not claim a cycle count, a lifespan or a safety level for it; those details are on the maker's page. Treat the term as a stated detail and compare it across picks.

What does a solar panel included mean for charging?

The BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2 title names a 60W solar panel in the box. How fast it charges, how it behaves on cloudy or rainy days and how to connect it are on the maker's page; the catalogue states no charge time.

What does UPS in a title mean?

The pool records UPS or pass-through for several picks. A UPS is meant to keep a load fed during a switch to battery; the switchover time and what a unit can hold are not in the catalogue. Read the maker's page for those.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides