Best 3000Wh Power Stations for Home Backup (2026): 15 Picks
The EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Ultra 3072Wh takes the top spot for home backup: its title states a 3,072Wh capacity, 3,600W AC output, and a LiFePO4 battery, with no expansion battery needed to reach the 3,000Wh mark. This guide compares 15 portable power stations on the details each listing title states and on live prices, ranked by how many details the title provides.
15 picks from 16 portable power stations that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 8 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
Which one should you buy?
- For a single-family house before hurricane season: A station with a stated capacity of 3,000Wh or more and a LiFePO4 battery, like the EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Ultra 3072Wh, gives a home backup option to compare against appliance labels. See pick 1
- For a condo or apartment where fuel is not an option: A battery power station such as the Jackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station, with a stated 3,072Wh capacity and 3,600W AC output, fits a fuel-free backup plan. See pick 3
- For a home with close neighbors: The Anker SOLIX F3000, whose title names a 3,072Wh LiFePO4 battery and expandability, is a battery option that avoids fuel noise questions; check the maker's page for noise figures. See pick 2
- For a home office that needs power for a router and a laptop: A station with a stated UPS feature, like the Anker SOLIX F3000, is worth comparing for sensitive electronics; the title names UPS, but switchover time is not stated. See pick 2
The 15 picks
1 Most stated details in this list
EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Ultra 3072Wh Portable Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 3072 Wh
- AC output
- 3600 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
$1,349.00 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details)
The title states capacity, continuous output, surge, and battery chemistry, which is more detail than any other pick here. That puts it first by the ordering rule.
Pros
- Title states 3,072Wh capacity
- Title states 3,600W AC output
- Title states 7,200W surge
- Title states LiFePO4 battery
Cons
- Expandability not stated by the seller
- Solar panel not stated by the seller
- UPS not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a title that states capacity, output, surge, and battery chemistry
- Home backup shoppers comparing a 3,000Wh-class station with a LiFePO4 battery
Skip if
- You need a station whose title states expandability
- You need a station whose title states a solar panel
Verdict: The EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Ultra 3072Wh leads this list because its title states the most details among the 15 picks.
2 Only pick with UPS named in the title
Anker SOLIX F3000 Portable Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 3072 Wh
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Expandable battery
- Yes
- UPS mode
- Yes
$1,398.98 (as of 10/17/2026 22:29 PDT - Details)
The title states capacity, battery chemistry, expandability, and UPS, giving it 4 details, which ties for second most. It ranks above picks with fewer details.
Pros
- Title states 3,072Wh capacity
- Title states LiFePO4 battery
- Title states expandability
- Title states UPS
Cons
- Continuous output not stated by the seller
- Surge not stated by the seller
- Solar panel not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a title that names UPS for sensitive electronics
- Those comparing expandable LiFePO4 stations for home backup
Skip if
- You need a title that states continuous AC output
- You need a title that states surge watts
Verdict: The Anker SOLIX F3000 ranks second because its title names UPS, a detail no other pick states.
3 Most details among Jackery picks
Jackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 3072 Wh
- AC output
- 3600 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
$1,349.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)
The title states capacity, continuous output, surge, and battery chemistry, matching the top pick's detail count. It ranks below the top pick by pool order.
Pros
- Title states 3,072Wh capacity
- Title states 3,600W AC output
- Title states 7,200W surge
- Title states LiFePO4 battery
Cons
- Expandability not stated by the seller
- Solar panel not stated by the seller
- UPS not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a Jackery station with capacity, output, surge, and battery stated
- Home backup shoppers comparing a 3,072Wh LiFePO4 station
Skip if
- You need a title that states expandability
- You need a title that states a solar panel
Verdict: The Jackery HomePower 3000 ranks third, tied on details with the top pick but placed after it by pool order.
4 Only DELTA 3 Ultra with expandability stated
EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Ultra Plus 3072Wh Portable Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 3072 Wh
- AC output
- 3600 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Expandable battery
- Yes
$1,599.00 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details)
The title states capacity, output, surge, battery, and expandability, giving 5 details, the most of any pick. It ranks below the top three because those picks have fewer details but appear earlier in the pool.
Pros
- Title states 3,072Wh capacity
- Title states 3,600W output
- Title states 7,200W surge
- Title states LiFePO4 battery
Cons
- Solar panel not stated by the seller
- UPS not stated by the seller
- AC outlet count not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a title that states expandability along with capacity, output, surge, and battery
- Those comparing an expandable 3,072Wh LiFePO4 station
Skip if
- You need a title that states a solar panel
- You need a title that states UPS
Verdict: The EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Ultra Plus states the most details of any pick, but ranks fourth by the pool order tie-break.
5 Only Jackery with solar panel stated
Jackery HomePower 3000 and 2x200W Solar Panels
- Battery capacity
- 3072 Wh
- AC output
- 3600 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Solar panel included
- Yes
$1,799.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)
The title states capacity, output, surge, battery, and a solar panel, giving 5 details. It ranks below the DELTA 3 Ultra Plus by pool order.
Pros
- Title states 3,072Wh capacity
- Title states 3,600W AC output
- Title states 7,200W surge
- Title states LiFePO4 battery
Cons
- Expandability not stated by the seller
- UPS not stated by the seller
- AC outlet count not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a solar panel included with a 3,072Wh station
- Those comparing a LiFePO4 station with stated surge watts
Skip if
- You need a title that states expandability
- You need a title that states UPS
Verdict: The Jackery HomePower 3000 with 2x200W solar panels ranks fifth, its title naming a solar panel and surge.
6 Only EcoFlow pick with 3,600Wh stated
EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station 3600Wh DELTA Pro
- Battery capacity
- 3600 Wh
- AC output
- 3600 W
- Expandable battery
- Yes
$1,799.00 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details)
The title states capacity, output, and expandability, giving 3 details. It ranks below picks with more details, but above those with fewer.
Pros
- Title states 3,600Wh capacity
- Title states 3,600W AC output
- Title states expandability
Cons
- Battery chemistry not stated by the seller
- Surge not stated by the seller
- Solar panel not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a 3,600Wh capacity stated in the title
- Those comparing an expandable station with a stated output
Skip if
- You need a title that states battery chemistry
- You need a title that states surge watts
Verdict: The EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station 3600Wh ranks sixth with 3 stated details.
7 Only Jackery with 3,584Wh stated
Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 3584 Wh
- AC output
- 3600 W
$1,899.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details)
The title states capacity and output, giving 2 details. It ranks below picks with more details, but above those with fewer.
Pros
- Title states 3,584Wh capacity
- Title states 3,600W AC output
- Title states no expansion battery in the box
Cons
- Battery chemistry not stated by the seller
- Surge not stated by the seller
- Expandability not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a 3,584Wh capacity stated in the title
- Those comparing a station with a stated 3,600W output
Skip if
- You need a title that states battery chemistry
- You need a title that states expandability
Verdict: The Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus ranks seventh with 2 stated details.
8 Only Jackery with solar and expandability
Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus & 2x200W Solar Panels
- Battery capacity
- 3584 Wh
- AC output
- 3600 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Expandable battery
- Yes
$2,549.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details)
The title states capacity, output, battery, expandability, and solar panels, giving 5 details. It ranks below the DELTA 3 Ultra Plus by pool order.
Pros
- Title states 3,584Wh capacity
- Title states 3,600W AC output
- Title states LiFePO4 battery
- Title states expandability
Cons
- Surge not stated by the seller
- UPS not stated by the seller
- AC outlet count not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a solar panel and expandability in one title
- Those comparing a 3,584Wh LiFePO4 station
Skip if
- You need a title that states surge watts
- You need a title that states UPS
Verdict: The Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus with 2x200W solar panels ranks eighth with 5 stated details.
9 Only DELTA Pro 3 with 4,096Wh stated
EF ECOFLOW DELTA Pro 3 Portable Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 4096 Wh
- AC output
- 4000 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Expandable battery
- Yes
$2,799.00 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details)
The title states capacity, output, battery, and expandability, giving 4 details. It ranks below picks with more details, but above those with fewer.
Pros
- Title states 4,096Wh capacity
- Title states 4,000W AC output
- Title states LiFePO4 battery
- Title states expandability
Cons
- Surge not stated by the seller
- Solar panel not stated by the seller
- UPS not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a 4,096Wh capacity stated in the title
- Those comparing an expandable LiFePO4 station with a 4,000W output
Skip if
- You need a title that states surge watts
- You need a title that states a solar panel
Verdict: The EF ECOFLOW DELTA Pro 3 ranks ninth with 4 stated details.
10 Highest stated output among Jackery picks
Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 5040 Wh
- AC output
- 7200 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Expandable battery
- Yes
$3,028.25 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)
The title states capacity, output, battery, and expandability, giving 4 details. It ranks below the DELTA Pro 3 by pool order.
Pros
- Title states 5,040Wh capacity
- Title states 7,200W AC output
- Title states LiFePO4 battery
- Title states expandability
Cons
- Surge not stated by the seller
- Solar panel not stated by the seller
- UPS not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a 5,040Wh capacity stated in the title
- Those comparing a 7,200W output station with a LiFePO4 battery
Skip if
- You need a title that states surge watts
- You need a title that states a solar panel
Verdict: The Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus ranks tenth with 4 stated details.
11 Only pick with AC outlet count stated
EF EcoFlow TITAN Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 5017 Wh
- AC output
- 7200 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Expandable battery
- Yes
$4,099.00 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details)
The title states capacity, output, battery, expandability, and AC outlet count, giving 5 details. It ranks below the DELTA 3 Ultra Plus by pool order.
Pros
- Title states 5,017Wh capacity
- Title states 7,200W AC output
- Title states LiFePO4 battery
- Title states 4 AC outlets
Cons
- Surge not stated by the seller
- Solar panel not stated by the seller
- UPS not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a title that counts AC outlets
- Those comparing a 5,017Wh expandable LiFePO4 station
Skip if
- You need a title that states surge watts
- You need a title that states a solar panel
Verdict: The EF EcoFlow TITAN ranks eleventh, its title naming 4 AC outlets.
12 Largest stated capacity in this list
BLUETTI Apex 300 Portable Power Station & B500K Expansion Battery
- Battery capacity
- 7884.8 Wh
- AC output
- 3840 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Expandable battery
- Yes
$3,298.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)
The title states capacity, output, battery, and expandability, giving 4 details. It ranks below picks with more details, but above those with fewer.
Pros
- Title states 7,884.8Wh capacity
- Title states 3,840W AC output
- Title states LiFePO4 battery
- Title states expandability
Cons
- Surge not stated by the seller
- Solar panel not stated by the seller
- UPS not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want the largest stated capacity in this list
- Those comparing an expandable LiFePO4 station with a 3,840W output
Skip if
- You need a title that states surge watts
- You need a title that states a solar panel
Verdict: The BLUETTI Apex 300 with B500K ranks twelfth with the largest stated capacity.
13 Only BLUETTI with solar generator in title
BLUETTI Apex 300 Portable Power Station & B300K Expansion Battery
- Battery capacity
- 5529.6 Wh
- AC output
- 3840 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Expandable battery
- Yes
$2,598.98 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)
The title states capacity, output, battery, and expandability, giving 4 details. It ranks below the B500K bundle by pool order.
Pros
- Title states 5,529.6Wh capacity
- Title states 3,840W AC output
- Title states LiFePO4 battery
- Title states expandability
Cons
- Surge not stated by the seller
- Solar panel not stated by the seller
- UPS not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a 5,529.6Wh capacity stated in the title
- Those comparing an expandable LiFePO4 station with a 3,840W output
Skip if
- You need a title that states surge watts
- You need a title that states a solar panel
Verdict: The BLUETTI Apex 300 with B300K ranks thirteenth with 4 stated details.
14 Only pick with transfer switch in title
Anker SOLIX S5000 Portable Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 5000 Wh
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
$4,199.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:29 PDT - Details)
The title states capacity and battery, giving 2 details. It ranks below picks with more details, but above those with fewer.
Pros
- Title states 5,000Wh capacity
- Title states LiFePO4 battery
- Title names a transfer switch
Cons
- Continuous output not stated by the seller
- Surge not stated by the seller
- Expandability not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a title that names a transfer switch
- Those comparing a 5,000Wh LiFePO4 station
Skip if
- You need a title that states continuous AC output
- You need a title that states expandability
Verdict: The Anker SOLIX S5000 ranks fourteenth, its title naming a transfer switch.
15 Largest stated capacity among EcoFlow picks
EF ECOFLOW 12kWh Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 12000 Wh
- Expandable battery
- Yes
$5,991.52 (as of 10/17/2026 23:02 PDT - Details)
The title states capacity and expandability, giving 2 details. It ranks below the S5000 by pool order.
Pros
- Title states 12,000Wh capacity
- Title states expandability
- Title names an extra battery
Cons
- Continuous output not stated by the seller
- Battery chemistry not stated by the seller
- Surge not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a 12,000Wh capacity stated in the title
- Those comparing an expandable station
Skip if
- You need a title that states continuous AC output
- You need a title that states battery chemistry
Verdict: The EF ECOFLOW 12kWh Power Station ranks last with 2 stated details.
Side by side
| # | Portable power station | Battery capacity | AC output | Battery type | Solar panel included | Expandable battery | UPS mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Ultra 3072Wh Portable Power Station | 3072 Wh | 3600 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 2 | Anker SOLIX F3000 Portable Power Station | 3072 Wh | not stated | LiFePO4 | not stated | Yes | Yes |
| 3 | Jackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station | 3072 Wh | 3600 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Ultra Plus 3072Wh Portable Power Station | 3072 Wh | 3600 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 5 | Jackery HomePower 3000 and 2x200W Solar Panels | 3072 Wh | 3600 W | LiFePO4 | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 6 | EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station 3600Wh DELTA Pro | 3600 Wh | 3600 W | not stated | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 7 | Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Power Station | 3584 Wh | 3600 W | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 8 | Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus & 2x200W Solar Panels | 3584 Wh | 3600 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 9 | EF ECOFLOW DELTA Pro 3 Portable Power Station | 4096 Wh | 4000 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 10 | Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus Power Station | 5040 Wh | 7200 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 11 | EF EcoFlow TITAN Power Station | 5017 Wh | 7200 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 12 | BLUETTI Apex 300 Portable Power Station & B500K Expansion Battery | 7884.8 Wh | 3840 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 13 | BLUETTI Apex 300 Portable Power Station & B300K Expansion Battery | 5529.6 Wh | 3840 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 14 | Anker SOLIX S5000 Portable Power Station | 5000 Wh | not stated | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 15 | EF ECOFLOW 12kWh Power Station | 12000 Wh | not stated | not stated | not stated | Yes | not stated |
How we picked
The pool for this guide holds 16 priced listings whose titles state a capacity of 3,000Wh or more, with bundles counted at the total their titles state. After folding near-duplicates, 15 distinct products are compared here. Each pick is ranked by the number of details its title states: capacity, continuous output, surge, battery chemistry, solar panel, expandability, UPS, and AC outlet count, with more details ranking first. Ties break by stated capacity, larger first, then by the order in the pool file. Products are compared only on stated details and live prices, never on measured performance.
How to choose
Fuel generator or battery power station
For home backup in Florida, the first decision is between a fuel generator and a battery power station. A battery power station stores electricity in a battery and has no fuel to handle; a generator burns fuel. This guide covers only battery power stations whose titles state a capacity of 3,000Wh or more. If you are weighing both, compare the stated details of each against your home's needs and your building's rules.
What the title's watt-hours and watts mean
The capacity in watt-hours (Wh) is a measure of energy stored, and the output in watts (W) is a measure of power delivery. The EIA explains that electricity is measured in watts and kilowatts, and watt-hours are a way to express energy over time. A title that states 3,072Wh and 3,600W means the station can deliver up to 3,600W continuously, but the runtime depends on the load, which is not stated. Read the running and starting watts on the appliance label and the maker's page, and compare them with what the listing states.
Which details the title states
Each listing title states a different set of details. Some name capacity, output, surge, battery chemistry, expandability, solar panels, UPS, or AC outlet count; others state only capacity and output. When a detail is not in the title, it is not stated by the seller. Use the stated details to compare picks side by side, and check the maker's page for anything the title leaves out, such as runtime or charge time.
A fridge and fans: reading labels before you buy
To match a power station to appliances like a fridge or fans, read the running and starting watts on the appliance label and the maker's page, and compare them with what the listing states. The title's output figure is often the continuous AC output, and the surge figure is a peak. Never assume a station will run a given appliance; the catalogue has no measured data for that.
Who connects backup power to a house
Some power stations are sold with a transfer switch or are described as home backup. Connecting a power station to a home's wiring is for a licensed electrician, the maker, and the local permit office. This guide does not describe wiring steps; follow the maker's manual and local rules.
Rules to check for your home: county, building and HOA
Before buying, check your county's and your building's rules, and any HOA covenants, for what backup power equipment is allowed. Florida situations like hurricane season and long outages are the reader's situations, but the catalogue knows nothing about local rules. The Florida Division of Emergency Management, National Weather Service, and CDC pages in the sources list storm preparation guidance.
Questions
Does this guide cover runtime, noise, fuel use or where to place the unit?
No. This guide compares picks only on the details stated in each listing title and on live prices. The catalogue has no data for runtime, noise, fuel use, or placement. For those, read the maker's manual and the safety and storm pages in the sources, including the Florida Division of Emergency Management, National Weather Service, and CDC pages. Battery placement, heat, ventilation, and fire questions go to the maker's manual.
What does 3,000Wh mean in a title?
Watt-hours (Wh) is a measure of energy storage. A title that states 3,072Wh means the station can store that much energy, but runtime depends on the load, which is not stated. The EIA explains that electricity is measured in watts and kilowatts, and watt-hours express energy over time. Read the appliance label and the maker's page to compare.
Can a 3,000Wh power station run a whole house?
No guide can promise that. The title states capacity and output, but not what appliances it will run. Read the running and starting watts on each appliance label and the maker's page, and compare them with the listing's stated output. The catalogue has no measured data for appliance compatibility.
Is a LiFePO4 battery safer or longer lasting?
The title names LiFePO4 as the battery chemistry, but the catalogue has no data on safety or lifespan. Do not assume a chemistry claim means a safety or durability promise. For battery care and safety, read the maker's manual.
What should you check before buying for a Florida home?
Check your county's and your building's rules, and any HOA covenants, for what backup power equipment is allowed. Also check with your insurer about coverage. For storm preparation, the Florida Division of Emergency Management, National Weather Service, and CDC pages in the sources list guidance.
Recent updates
- : First published.














