Best Generator Under $600 for Florida (2026): 6 Picks
For a generator budget just under $600, the WEN 3,600-watt dual fuel RV-ready inverter generator leads this list. Its title names 5 stated details: inverter type, dual fuel, a 3,000 to 5,000 watt figure, RV ready and a CO watchdog. The 6 picks here are compared only on the details each listing title states and on the live prices printed on the page, ranked by how many details the title names.
6 picks from 6 generators that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 14 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
| # | Pick | Generator | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Dual fuel inverter with RV ready and CO watchdog | WEN Quiet and Lightweight 3600-Watt Dual Fuel RV-Ready Portable Inverter | $521.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details) Typical price: |
| 2 | States the largest watt figure in this list | Westinghouse 6500 Watt Dual Fuel Home Backup Portable Generator | $579.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details) |
| 3 | Dual fuel inverter for home and camping use | ERAYAK 4500W Dual-Fuel Portable Inverter Generator for Home Use | $559.00 (as of 10/17/2026 23:04 PDT - Details) |
| 4 | Dual fuel with electric start in the title | WEN 5250-Watt Dual Fuel Electric Start Inverter Generator | $550.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details) |
| 5 | Open frame gas inverter with electric start | GENMAX Portable Inverter Generator | $549.99 (as of 10/17/2026 23:15 PDT - Details) |
| 6 | RV ready inverter, fuel not stated in the title | WEN Quiet and Lightweight 4800-Watt RV-Ready Portable Inverter Generator | $573.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details) Typical price: |
Which one should you buy?
- For a house on a propane tank: The WEN 3,600-watt title names dual fuel, which puts gasoline and propane in the listing. A house on a propane tank should compare that stated fuel list with what the maker's page allows. See pick 1
- For a first generator before hurricane season: The Westinghouse 6,500-watt title says Home Backup and states a 6,500-watt figure. Before hurricane season, read the running and starting watts on appliances and compare them with the title's figure on the maker's page. See pick 2
- For a home with close neighbors: The WEN 3,600-watt title names Quiet and Lightweight. Any noise figure is on the maker's page, and close neighbors are a reason to read the manual on placement. See pick 1
- For a home office that needs power for a router and a laptop: The WEN 5,250-watt title names dual fuel and electric start. For a router and a laptop, read the starting watts on each label and compare them with the stated figure on the maker's page. See pick 4
The 6 picks
1 Dual fuel inverter with RV ready and CO watchdog
WEN Quiet and Lightweight 3600-Watt Dual Fuel RV-Ready Portable Inverter
- Type
- Inverter
- Fuel
- Dual Fuel
- Watts
- 3000 to 5000 W
- RV ready
- Yes
- CO sensor
- Yes
$521.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details) Typical price: $608.48, 14% off
Ranks first because its title states 5 details: inverter type, dual fuel, a 3,000 to 5,000 watt figure, RV ready and a CO watchdog. That is the highest detail count in this list. Ties on that count with the Westinghouse and ERAYAK titles, and the pool's order puts this pick ahead.
Pros
- Dual fuel is stated in the title
- RV ready is named
- A CO watchdog is named
- Inverter type is stated
Cons
- Electric start is not stated by the seller
- A running watt figure is not in the title; the first figure may be the starting figure
Good fit if
- A house on a propane tank that reads the dual fuel label and the maker's page
- An RV owner who reads RV ready in the title
Skip if
- A buyer who needs electric start stated, which the title omits
- A buyer who needs the running watt figure in the title, which is on the maker's page
Verdict: A dual fuel RV-ready inverter with a CO watchdog named, ranked first on stated details.
2 States the largest watt figure in this list
Westinghouse 6500 Watt Dual Fuel Home Backup Portable Generator
- Type
- Portable
- Fuel
- Dual Fuel
- Watts
- 5001 to 9000 W
- RV ready
- Yes
- CO sensor
- Yes
$579.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details)
The title states 5 details: portable type, dual fuel, a 5,001 to 9,000 watt figure, RV ready and a CO sensor. Its 6,500-watt figure is the largest stated in this guide. The pool's order places it second behind the WEN 3,600-watt.
Pros
- A 6,500-watt figure, the largest stated in this list
- Dual fuel is stated
- The title names a transfer switch ready 30A outlet and an RV ready 30A outlet
- A CO sensor is named
Cons
- Electric start is not stated by the seller
- Inverter type is not stated; the title says portable only
Good fit if
- A buyer who wants the largest watt figure stated in this guide
- A buyer who reads Home Backup in the title and will compare appliance loads on the maker's page
Skip if
- A buyer who needs an inverter label, which the title does not state
- A buyer who needs electric start stated, which the title omits
Verdict: A dual fuel portable with the largest stated watt figure, ranked second on stated details.
3 Dual fuel inverter for home and camping use
ERAYAK 4500W Dual-Fuel Portable Inverter Generator for Home Use
- Type
- Inverter
- Fuel
- Dual Fuel
- Watts
- 3000 to 5000 W
- RV ready
- Yes
- CO sensor
- Yes
$559.00 (as of 10/17/2026 23:04 PDT - Details)
The title states 5 details: inverter type, dual fuel, a 3,000 to 5,000 watt figure, RV ready and a CO sensor. It ties the detail count of the two picks above it, and the pool's order places it third.
Pros
- Dual fuel is stated
- The title names home use and camping outdoor
- RV ready 30A is stated
- A CO sensor is named
Cons
- Electric start is not stated by the seller
- A running watt figure is not in the title
Good fit if
- A buyer who reads home and camping use in the same inverter title
- An RV owner who reads RV ready 30A in the title
Skip if
- A buyer who needs electric start stated, which the title omits
- A buyer who needs a higher watt group than 3,000 to 5,000
Verdict: A dual fuel inverter with a home and camping label, ranked third on stated details.
4 Dual fuel with electric start in the title
WEN 5250-Watt Dual Fuel Electric Start Inverter Generator
- Type
- Inverter
- Fuel
- Dual Fuel
- Watts
- 5001 to 9000 W
- Electric start
- Yes
$550.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details)
The title states 4 details: inverter type, dual fuel, a 5,001 to 9,000 watt figure and electric start. The ordering rule puts dual fuel before gasoline, so this pick ranks ahead of the gas-only GENMAX.
Pros
- Dual fuel is stated
- Electric start is named
- Inverter type is stated
- The watt figure falls in the 5,001 to 9,000 group
Cons
- RV ready is not stated by the seller
- A CO sensor is not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- A buyer who wants electric start stated on a dual fuel inverter
- A buyer in the 5,001 to 9,000 watt group
Skip if
- A buyer who needs RV ready stated, which the title omits
- A buyer who needs a CO sensor named, which the title omits
Verdict: A dual fuel electric start inverter, ranked fourth on stated details.
5 Open frame gas inverter with electric start
GENMAX Portable Inverter Generator
- Type
- Inverter
- Fuel
- Gasoline
- Watts
- 5001 to 9000 W
- Electric start
- Yes
$549.99 (as of 10/17/2026 23:15 PDT - Details)
The title states 4 details: inverter type, gasoline fuel, a 5,001 to 9,000 watt figure and electric start. Gasoline comes after dual fuel in the ordering rule, so it ranks fifth.
Pros
- Electric start is stated
- The title names an open frame inverter
- A 6,000-watt figure is stated
- Gasoline is the stated fuel
Cons
- Dual fuel is not stated; gasoline is the only fuel named
- RV ready is not stated by the seller
- A CO sensor is not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- A buyer who reads open frame and electric start in the title
- A buyer who reads gasoline as the only stated fuel
Skip if
- A buyer who needs dual fuel stated, which the title omits
- A buyer who needs RV ready or a CO sensor named
Verdict: A gasoline open frame inverter with electric start, ranked fifth.
6 RV ready inverter, fuel not stated in the title
WEN Quiet and Lightweight 4800-Watt RV-Ready Portable Inverter Generator
- Type
- Inverter
- Watts
- 3000 to 5000 W
- RV ready
- Yes
$573.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details) Typical price: $634.99, 10% off
The title states 3 details: inverter type, a 3,000 to 5,000 watt figure and RV ready. Fuel is not stated by the seller, which places it last under the ordering rule.
Pros
- Inverter type is stated
- RV ready is named
- The title names Quiet and Lightweight
Cons
- Fuel is not stated by the seller
- Electric start is not stated by the seller
- A CO sensor is not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- A buyer who wants an inverter title with RV ready
- A buyer who reads the Quiet and Lightweight label and checks the maker's page for figures
Skip if
- A buyer who needs the fuel named, which the title omits
- A buyer who needs a CO sensor or electric start stated
Verdict: An RV ready inverter with fuel not stated, ranked last on stated details.
Side by side
| # | Generator | Type | Fuel | Watts | Electric start | RV ready | CO sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | WEN Quiet and Lightweight 3600-Watt Dual Fuel RV-Ready Portable Inverter | Inverter | Dual Fuel | 3000 to 5000 W | not stated | Yes | Yes |
| 2 | Westinghouse 6500 Watt Dual Fuel Home Backup Portable Generator | Portable | Dual Fuel | 5001 to 9000 W | not stated | Yes | Yes |
| 3 | ERAYAK 4500W Dual-Fuel Portable Inverter Generator for Home Use | Inverter | Dual Fuel | 3000 to 5000 W | not stated | Yes | Yes |
| 4 | WEN 5250-Watt Dual Fuel Electric Start Inverter Generator | Inverter | Dual Fuel | 5001 to 9000 W | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 5 | GENMAX Portable Inverter Generator | Inverter | Gasoline | 5001 to 9000 W | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 6 | WEN Quiet and Lightweight 4800-Watt RV-Ready Portable Inverter Generator | Inverter | not stated | 3000 to 5000 W | not stated | Yes | not stated |
How we picked
This guide covers the 6 fuel-powered generators in the catalogue whose live prices fall within the budget window defined for this guide. Battery power stations that appear under the generator category are left out. Each pick is compared on the details its listing title states: generator type, fuel, the watt group, electric start, RV ready and a named CO sensor. Picks are ranked by how many of those details the title states, then by fuel (dual fuel before gasoline before not stated), then by the order in the pool. Ties in stated details are broken by the pool's own order. The page prints each live price with its clock time, so no price figure is repeated in the text.
How to choose
Fuel generator or battery power station
This guide covers fuel-powered generators only. The 6 picks here are the dual fuel and gasoline machines priced within the budget window of this guide. Battery power stations have separate guides on this site; the two product kinds are not compared on figures here.
Which fuels the title names
Each listing names its fuel only when the title states it. In this list, 4 picks state dual fuel in the title, 1 states gasoline only, and 1 does not state a fuel. The EIA fuel pages in the sources explain what gasoline, propane and natural gas are as fuels.
Starting watts, running watts and watt-hours in a title
A seller's first watt figure is often the starting (peak) figure, and the running figure is lower and printed on the maker's page. The titles here state groups such as 3,000 to 5,000 or 5,001 to 9,000 watts. Watt-hours describe battery capacity in portable power stations; these generators use watt figures only.
A fridge and fans: reading labels before you buy
Read the running and starting watts on the appliance label and on the maker's page, and compare them with what the listing states. This guide gives no appliance sizing; the label and the maker's page are where those numbers live.
Who connects backup power to a house, and rules to check
Any connection of a generator to a home, including the transfer switch ready 30A outlet named on the Westinghouse title, is for a licensed electrician, the maker and the local permit office.
Check your county's, your building's and any HOA's rules before buying, and check with your insurer about what a portable generator means for your policy.
What this guide leaves out (and why)
The catalogue holds no measured output, runtime, fuel use, tank size or noise data, so this guide compares only stated details and live prices. The maker's manual and the sources below are where those figures live.
Questions
Does this guide cover runtime, noise, fuel use or where to place the unit?
It does not. The catalogue holds no measured output, runtime, fuel use, tank size or noise data, and the comparisons here are limited to stated details and live prices. For those figures and for placement, read the maker's manual and the CPSC and CDC generator pages linked in the sources of this guide.
What does this price guide include?
This list covers the 6 fuel-powered generators in the catalogue whose live prices fall within the budget window for this guide. The page prints each live price with its clock time, so no price figure is repeated in the text. The guide does not cover generators priced above that window.
What is a starting watt versus a running watt?
A seller's first watt figure is often the starting (peak) figure, and the running figure is lower. The running figure is printed on the maker's page, not in these listing titles. Read the appliance labels for starting and running watts and compare them with what the listing states.
Can you connect one of these generators to a house?
Any connection to a home, including the transfer switch ready 30A outlet named on the Westinghouse title, is for a licensed electrician, the maker and the local permit office. This guide gives no wiring or outlet instructions, and the maker's manual and the local permit office are where those answers live.
Recent updates
- : First published.





